Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

Contact us

Got a question? Get in touch with the Faculty of Arts and Humanities.

Helen Byrne PA to the Dean
Telephone 0151 291 3225
Email byrneh@hope.ac.uk 
Postal address

Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Liverpool Hope University
Hope Park
Liverpool
L16 9JD

Professor Ian Vandewalle

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Operations and Dean of Arts & Humanities 
Telephone 0151 291 3099
Email vandewi@hope.ac.uk 


Department/School contacts

Liverpool Hope Business School

School Admin Team   
Adam Dumbleton Tel: 0151 291 3087 / 3364 / 2187
Jane Reilly   Email: businessschool@hope.ac.uk
Shelley Wynne  


School of Creative and Performing Arts

School Admin Team   
Niall Doherty Drama, Theatre Studies & Dance 
  0151 291 3672
Ann Houghton Music 
  0151 291 3284
Sioux McGee Art & Design 
  0151 291 3516
 

drama@hope.ac.uk

dance@hope.ac.uk

music@hope.ac.uk

art@hope.ac.uk


Department of English

Sue Creaney Administrative Assistant
  0151 291 3702
  english@hope.ac.uk 


Department of History and Politics

Karen Quinn Administrative Assistant
  0151 291 3992
 

history@hope.ac.uk

politics@hope.ac.uk 


School of Law

Faye Sinclair Administrative Assistant
  0151 291 3212
 

law@hope.ac.uk 

 

School of Social Sciences

School Admin Team   
Lauren Whiston Tel: 0151 291 3652 / 3383
Dawn Saunderson Email: socialscience@hope.ac.uk


Department of Theology, Philosophy and Religion

Lynsey Wilson Administrative Assistant
  0151 291 3863
  theology@hope.ac.uk
Rachel Foster Administrative Assistant for the Centre for Christian Education & Pastoral Theology
  0151 291 2055
 

fosterr1@hope.ac.uk