Faculty of Education Study Liverpool Hope University,Study,Departments and Faculties

Faculty of Education

Overview

Kenneth NewportOur academic provision, both within initial teacher education (ITE) and, more particularly, across the Faculty can be found within these pages. What you find here is the result of extensive curriculum development which has taken place over the past two years and we are, I think justly, proud of the quality of our provision. As you will see, one of the very exciting features is the University’s move away from fragmented learning divided into smaller modules to a fully-integrated curriculum over which it is the academic subjects themselves that have control.

I trust that you will find the information for which you are looking on our web pages, but if there is anything further with which we can help, do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail to: ask-education@hope.ac.uk

Revd. Professor Kenneth Newport, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Education

Read more Hide
Faculty Staff
Revd Professor Kenneth Newport

Professor Kenneth Newport

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Education

newport@hope.ac.uk

157 Miss Eileen Kavanagh 2

Eileen Kavanagh

Personal Assistant to the Dean

kavanae@hope.ac.uk

Placeholder image of staff

Professor Tina Cook

Visiting Professorial Fellow in Education

cookt@hope.ac.uk

158 Miss Louise Daley

Louise Daley

Partnership Administration and Support Manager

daleyl@hope.ac.uk

170 Mrs Siobhan Garber

Siobhan Garber

Faculty Administrator

garbers@hope.ac.uk

Cassia Gilford

Cassia Gilford

School Direct Administrator

gilforc@hope.ac.uk

172 Mrs Vikki Grimbly

Vikki Grimbly

Administrator for Masters Programmes

grimblv@hope.ac.uk

Fiona Gustard

Fiona Gustard

Acting CPD Projects Officer

gustarf@hope.ac.uk

Sheila Hayes V2

Sheila Hayes

Faculty Office Co-ordinator

hayess@hope.ac.uk

164 Mrs Colette Jameson

Colette Jameson

Professional Learning Administrator

jamesoc@hope.ac.uk

Naomi Fitzgerald-Kelly

Naomi Fitzgerald-Kelly

Administrator in Teacher Education

kellyn@hope.ac.uk

Sarah Meir

Sarah Meir

Faculty Executive Officer

meirs@hope.ac.uk

Fiona Michael

Fiona Michael

Administrative Officer

michaef@hope.ac.uk

156 Miss Christine Parry

Christine Parry

Faculty Administrator

parryc@hope.ac.uk

Michelle Pryor

Michelle Pryor

Marketing and Communications Officer

pryorm@hope.ac.uk

167 Mrs Roni Pugh

Roni Pugh

Finance and Resource Administrator

pughv@hope.ac.uk

Kate Silvera

Faculty Data Officer

silverk@hope.ac.uk

166 Mrs Natalie Stone

Natalie Stone

Professional Learning Administrator

stonen@hope.ac.uk

309 Mr John Webster

John Webster

Science and Art Education Technician

webstej@hope.ac.uk

165 June Wilson

June Wilson

Faculty Administrator

wilsonj@hope.ac.uk