Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

Department staff

Below is a list of academic staff in the Department of History and Politics.

NameJob titleEmail
Dr Sonja Tiernan Head of Department and Associate Professor of Modern History tiernas@hope.ac.uk 
Dr John Appleby Senior Lecturer in History appleby@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Rob Busby Senior Lecturer In Politics busbyr@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Ruth Canning Lecturer in History canninr@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Bryce Evans Associate Professor in Modern History evansb@hope.ac.uk 
Dr David Fleming Chair in Public History flemind@hope.ac.uk
Dr Michael Holmes Senior Lecturer In Politics holmesm@hope.ac.uk 
Professor Bill Jones Honorary Senior Research Fellow in British Politics jonesb@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Stephen Kelly Senior Lecturer in Modern History kellys@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Catalina Montoya Londono Senior Lecturer in International Relations montoyc@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Stephen McLoughlin Lecturer in International Relations mclougs1@hope.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Pogson Senior Lecturer In History pogsonf@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Danny Rye Lecturer in Politics ryed@hope.ac.uk

Contact us

If you have a general query about the Department of History and Politics, please visit our contact us page for details.