Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

School of Teacher Education

Overview

‌In the School of Teacher Education at Liverpool Hope University we regard teaching as one of the most rewarding, exciting and challenging professions you could consider entering.

Our teaching staff come from a variety of academic and professional backgrounds, with a rich diversity of experience in many types of schools. We are committed to the idea that teachers are formed not trained, and need both theoretical and practical preparation to be truly outstanding teachers. Our lectures and workshops are engaging and interactive, supporting you in becoming well-informed and reflective professionals who can take independent judgements and are ready to be full members of a school community.

We are also privileged to be working in partnership with several hundred schools across the region, drawing on the immense expertise of our school colleagues. Many of these colleagues, from class teachers to senior school managers, take an active role in our programme at Hope as well as in their schools. We are all working to the common aim of improving the life chances of the children and young people we teach, and providing them with the best possible education, regardless of background and other factors.

So I would like to extend a personal welcome to you, whether you are thinking of applying or have already embarked on this journey into our profession, and wish you every success. 

Sue Cronin, Interim Head of School of Teacher Education

Read more Hide
Department Staff

Sue Cronin

Head of School of Teacher Education

cronins@hope.ac.uk

Lynne Warham

Head of Secondary ITE

warhaml@hope.ac.uk

0255 Mr Colin Wong

Colin Wong

Senior Lecturer

wongc@hope.ac.uk

Placeholder image of staff

Danielle Hart

Professional Tutor in Education (Secondment)

hartd@hope.ac.uk

Jeni Ward Harrop

Jeni Ward-Harrop

Professional Tutor Primary English, Science and Teacher Education

wardhaj@hope.ac.uk

Emma Liddy

Professional Tutor / Head of Year 2 BA QTS

liddye@hope.ac.uk

Jacqueline Neve

Professional Tutor in Education

nevej@hope.ac.uk

Placeholder image of staff

Chris Keelan

Professional Tutor in Education

keelanc@hope.ac.uk

Karen Mcnicholl

Karen McNicholl

Professional Tutor in Education

mcnichk@hope.ac.uk

Nichola Preston

Nichola Preston

Professional Tutor in Teacher Education

preston@hope.ac.uk

Liz Parr

Elizabeth Parr

Professional Tutor in Education (English)

parre@hope.ac.uk

Mr Edwin Wright

Edwin Wright

Tutor in Teacher Education (Modern Foreign Languages)

wrighte@hope.ac.uk

Karen Rogan

Karen Rogan

Senior Professional Tutor

rogank@hope.ac.uk

David Vernon

Professional Tutor / Primary Mathematics Team

vernond@hope.ac.uk

Dr Anne James

Senior Professional Tutor and Co-ordinator of Arts and Humanities

jamesa@hope.ac.uk