Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2015

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme is a joint initiative between the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (with funding from the Department for International Development), and UK universities, to support scholarships for students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the United Kingdom.

Successful students will benefit from their full tuition fees, return air fares to and from the UK and monthly stipend being met jointly by the University and the CSC. 


Applications are open for candidates who meet the requirements of the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission. Full details of eligibility are available on their website.

How the applications for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are judged

Candidates must first have an offer of admission from Liverpool Hope University, and then complete the online application form available through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission's Electronic Application System.

The applications are reviewed in the month after the deadline by the Liverpool Hope University Scholarship Committee.

How to apply and deadline

1. Apply for the programme of study

Candidates must first apply for their chosen programme of study on a Liverpool Hope University postgraduate application form. Visit the Apply & FAQs page for more information.

This is to ensure that you are eligible for entry onto the chosen course. If eligible you will be sent a Conditional Offer of Admission by email.  You must meet all the academic conditions of offer, including submission of certificates, transcripts, English Language requirement, passport copy, references.

The deadline for submitting your application to Liverpool Hope University, if you wish it to be considered for the Commonwealth Scholarship, is Friday 27th March 2015

2. Apply for the Scholarship 

Once you have received an offer letter to the chosen programme of study you should then do the next step and apply for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship. Candidates should apply online using the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission's Electronic Application System (EAS). by Thursday 16th April 2015, Please note: any applications through the EAS system that does not hold an offer of admission will be automatically rejected.

Contact Us‌‌