Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

Department staff

Below is a list of academic staff in the Department of History and Politics.

Dr Stephen Kelly Head of Department and Senior Lecturer in Modern History
Dr John Appleby Senior Lecturer in History 
Dr Rob Busby Senior Lecturer In Politics 
Dr Ruth Canning Lecturer in History 
Dr Bryce Evans Associate Professor in Modern History 
Dr David Fleming Chair in Public History
Dr Michael Holmes Senior Lecturer In Politics 
Professor Bill Jones Honorary Senior Research Fellow in British Politics 
Dr Catalina Montoya Londono Senior Lecturer in International Relations 
Dr Stephen McLoughlin Lecturer in International Relations
Dr Fiona Pogson Senior Lecturer In History 
Dr Danny Rye Lecturer in Politics

Contact us

If you have a general query about the Department of History and Politics, please visit our contact us page for details.