Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

School staff

Below is a list of all the academics in the School of Teacher Education.

NameJob titleEmail
Mrs Sue Cronin Head of School of Teacher Education cronins@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Ackers Senior Professional Tutor in SEN ackersh@hope.ac.uk
Mr Michael Ashton Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education ashtonm@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Lynne Berry Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education berryl@hope.ac.uk
Ms Julie Collins Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education collinj@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Ann Daniels Professional Tutor in Teacher Education daniela@hope.ac.uk
Mr Ian Daniels Professional Tutor in Teacher Education danieli@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy Dunne Professional Tutor in Teacher Education dunnel@hope.ac.uk 
Ms Ailsa Fidler Professional Tutor in Teacher Education fidlera@hope.ac.uk 
Mr Tim Griffiths Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education griffit@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Danielle Hart Professional Tutor in Education (Secondment) hartd@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Eileen Heron Senior Professional Tutor for Partnership herone@hope.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Hiett Senior Lecturer in Teacher Education hietts@hope.ac.uk
Dr Bernie Hughes Lecturer hughesb@hope.ac.uk 
Mr Chris Keelan Professional Tutor in Education keelanc@hope.ac.uk 
Ms Emma Liddy Professional Tutor/Head of Year 2 BA QTS liddye@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Moore Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education mooreh@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Mikaela Nugent-Jones Professional Tutor in Teacher Education nugentm1@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Karen McNicholl Professional Tutor in Education mcnichk@hope.ac.uk 
Ms Geraldine Mulhaney Senior Professional Tutor for Early Years Teacher Education mulhang@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Nicola Neesam Professional Tutor in Teacher Education neesamn@hope.ac.uk
Miss Jacqueline Neve Professional Tutor in Education nevej@hope.ac.uk 
Miss Katharine O'Neill Professional Tutor in Teacher Education oneillk@hope.ac.uk
Mr Steve Padget Professional Tutor in Teacher Education padgets@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Parr Professional Tutor in Education (English) parre@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Alison Patterson Lecturer pattera@hope.ac.uk 
Ms Michelle Pearson Head of Primary ITE pearsonm@hope.ac.uk
Miss Lindsay Porter Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education porterl@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Veronica Poulter Lecturer poultev@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Nichola Preston Professional Tutor in Teacher Education preston@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Gill Rogerson Professional Tutor in Primary English and SEND rogersg@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Lynn Sampson-Chappell Head of Professional Partnership Development sampsol@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Sandra Lewis-Beckett Head of Secondary Education lewisbs@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Thomas Professional Tutor in Primary MFL thomash1@hope.ac.uk 
Miss Leonie Ullathorne Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education ullathl@hope.ac.uk
Mr David Vernon Professional Tutor / Primary Mathematics Team vernond@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Yvonne Ward Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education wardy@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Jeni Ward-Harrop Professional Tutor Primary English, Science and Teacher Education wardhaj@hope.ac.uk 
Mrs Amy Welsh Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education welsha@hope.ac.uk
Mr Colin Wong Senior Lecturer wongc@hope.ac.uk 
Mr Edwin Wright Tutor in Teacher Education (Modern Foreign Languages) wrighte@hope.ac.uk 
Mr Neil Barber Senior Professional Tutor in Teacher Education (PGDE in FE) barbern@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Laura Ellis Professional Tutor in Teacher Education (PGDE in FE) ellisl@hope.ac.uk

Contact us

If you have a general query about the School of Teacher Education, visit our contact us page for more details.