Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

School staff

Below is a list of all the academics in the School of Teacher Education.

NameJob titleEmail
Sue Cronin Head of School of Teacher Education cronins@hope.ac.uk
Michael Ashton Senior Professional Tutor in RE and Humanities ashtonm@hope.ac.uk 
Julie Collins Senior Lecturer collinj@hope.ac.uk 
Lucy Dunne Professional Tutor in Mathematics dunnel@hope.ac.uk 
Ailsa Fidler Professional Tutor in Teacher Education fidlera@hope.ac.uk 
Helen Gadsby Lecturer gadsbyh@hope.ac.uk 
Tim Griffiths Senior Lecturer griffit@hope.ac.uk 
Danielle Hart Professional Tutor in Education (Secondment) hartd@hope.ac.uk 
Maria Herrera Senior Lecturer herrerm@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Bernie Hughes Lecturer hughesb@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Anne James Senior Professional Tutor and Co-ordinator of Arts and Humanities jamesa@hope.ac.uk 
Chris Keelan Professional Tutor in Education keelanc@hope.ac.uk 
Emma Liddy Professional Tutor/Head of Year 2 BA QTS liddye@hope.ac.uk
Karen McNicholl Professional Tutor in Education mcnichk@hope.ac.uk 
Geraldine Mulhaney Senior Professional Tutor for Early Years Teacher Education mulhang@hope.ac.uk 
Jacqueline Neve Professional Tutor in Education nevej@hope.ac.uk 
Elizabeth Parr Professional Tutor in Education (English) parre@hope.ac.uk 
Alison Patterson Lecturer pattera@hope.ac.uk 
Michelle Pearson Head of Primary ITE pearsonm@hope.ac.uk
Veronica Poulter Lecturer poultev@hope.ac.uk 
Nichola Preston Professional Tutor in Teacher Education preston@hope.ac.uk 
Karen Rogan Senior Professional Tutor rogank@hope.ac.uk 
Gill Rogerson Professional Tutor in Primary English and SEND rogersg@hope.ac.uk 
Lynn Sampson-Chappell Head of Professional Partnership Development sampsol@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Mary Stevenson Senior Lecturer stevenm@hope.ac.uk 
Helen Thomas Professional Tutor in Primary MFL thomash1@hope.ac.uk 
David Vernon Professional Tutor / Primary Mathematics Team vernond@hope.ac.uk 
Jeni Ward-Harrop Professional Tutor Primary English, Science and Teacher Education wardhaj@hope.ac.uk 
Colin Wong Senior Lecturer wongc@hope.ac.uk 
Edwin Wright Tutor in Teacher Education (Modern Foreign Languages) wrighte@hope.ac.uk 

Contact us

If you have a general query about the School of Teacher Education, visit our contact us page for more details.