Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

Faculty of Education

Overview

Kenneth NewportOur academic provision, both within initial teacher education (ITE) and, more particularly, across the Faculty can be found within these pages. What you find here is the result of extensive curriculum development which has taken place over the past two years and we are, I think justly, proud of the quality of our provision. As you will see, one of the very exciting features is the University’s move away from fragmented learning divided into smaller modules to a fully-integrated curriculum over which it is the academic subjects themselves that have control.

I trust that you will find the information for which you are looking on our web pages, but if there is anything further with which we can help, do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail to: ask-education@hope.ac.uk

Revd. Professor Kenneth Newport, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Education

Read more Hide
Faculty Staff
Revd Professor Kenneth Newport

Professor Kenneth Newport

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Education

newport@hope.ac.uk

157 Miss Eileen Kavanagh 2

Eileen Kavanagh

Personal Assistant to the Dean

kavanae@hope.ac.uk

Sarah Meir

Faculty Executive Officer

meirs@hope.ac.uk

Louise Daley

Partnership Administration and Support Manager

daleyl@hope.ac.uk

Professor Tina Cook

Visiting Professorial Fellow in Education

cookt@hope.ac.uk

Cassia Gilford

Cassia Gilford

PGT Taught and Projects Administrator

gilforc@hope.ac.uk

June Wilson

Faculty Administrator

wilsonj@hope.ac.uk

Fiona Gustard

Fiona Gustard

CPD Projects Officer

gustarf@hope.ac.uk

Janet Martin

Departmental Administrator in Education

martinj1@hope.ac.uk

Colette Jameson

PGDE Programme and Partnership Administrator

jamesoc@hope.ac.uk

Catherine Greslow

CPD Projects Administrator

gresloc@hope.ac.uk

Natalie Stone

ITE Administrator

stonen@hope.ac.uk

Isla Kennedy

School Direct Administrator

kennedi@hope.ac.uk

156 Miss Christine Parry

Christine Parry

Faculty Administrator

parryc@hope.ac.uk

Michelle Pryor

Michelle Pryor

Marketing and Communications Officer

pryorm@hope.ac.uk

167 Mrs Roni Pugh

Roni Pugh

Finance and Resource Administrator

pughv@hope.ac.uk

Kate Silvera

Faculty Data Officer

silverk@hope.ac.uk

166 Mrs Natalie Stone

Natalie Stone

Professional Learning Administrator

stonen@hope.ac.uk

Isla Kennedy

School Direct Administrator

kennedi@hope.ac.uk

Claire McIntyre

Partnership Learning Administrator

mcintyc@hope.ac.uk

Joel Ferguson

Marketing and Communications Project Officer

fergusj1@hope.ac.uk

Lynne Sampson-Chappell

Head of Professional Partnership Development

sampsol@hope.ac.uk