Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course

School of Education staff

banner image for School of Education
Name Job title & Email
Professor Cate Carroll-Meehan

Dean of Education and Head of School

e: carrolc@hope.ac.uk

Professor Peter McGrail

Deputy Dean of Education

e: mcgraip@hope.ac.uk

Dr Clionagh Boyle

Head of Early Childhood

e: boylec1@hope.ac.uk

Mrs Sue Cronin  

Director of Accreditation and Quality Assurance

e: cronins@hope.ac.uk

Mrs Joanne Cross

Head of University Centre for PLD

e: crossj@hope.ac.uk

Mrs Jane Gargan

Head of Secondary ITE

e: garganj@hope.ac.uk

Mr Chris Leyland

University Executive Manager

e: leylanc@hope.ac.uk

Mrs Mikaela Nugent-Jones

Head of BA QTS 

e: nugentm1@hope.ac.uk

Ms Michelle Pearson 

Director of Mentoring and Partnership

e: pearsom@hope.ac.uk

Dr Namrata Rao 

Head of PGT

e: raon@hope.ac.uk

Dr Frank Su 

Head of Education Studies

e: suf@hope.ac.uk

Mrs Yvonne Ward

Head of PGCE Primary

e: wardy@hope.ac.uk



Contact us

If you have a general query about the School of Education, please visit our contact us page for details on how to get in touch.