Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

School staff

Below is a list of academic staff in the School of Social Sciences.

NameJob titleEmail
Professor Michael Lavalette  Head of School of Social Sciences lavalem@hope.ac.uk
Dr Hakan Acar  PDTF in Childhood & Youth acarh@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Natalija Atas  Lecturer in Social Policy atasn@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Jasna Balorda Lecturer in Sociology balordj@hope.ac.uk 
Mr Richard Blackman Teaching Fellow in Social Sciences blackmr3@hope.ac.uk
Ms Nicki Blundell  Professional Tutor in Social Work blunden@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Brennan  Senior Lecturer in Sociology brennam@hope.ac.uk
Dr Laura Adnum  Lecturer in Social Science  adnuml@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Steven Corbett  Lecturer in Social Policy corbets@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Delyth Edwards Lecturer in Sociology of Childhood edwardd@hope.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Evans Lecturer in Criminology evansr@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Rhona O'Brien  Lecturer in Social Sciences  obrienr@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Aline Gaus Lecturer in Sociology gausa@hope.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Hanson Lecturer in Social Work hansonl@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Kath Hennell Lecturer in Childhood & Youth hennelk@hope.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Heeney Professional Tutor in Health & Well-being heeneyj@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Joanne Hogan Lecturer in Health & Well-being hoganj@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Alistair Jewell Lecturer in Health & Social Care jewella@hope.ac.uk 
Dr John Jordan  Lecturer in Social Policy jordanj@hope.ac.uk
Dr Emma Katz  Senior Lecturer in Childhood & Youth katze@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Julia Lux  Lecturer in Social Policy luxj@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Jen Hough  Lecturer in Social Science  houghj@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Marsh  Principal Lecturer in Criminology marshi@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Scott Massie  Senior Professional Tutor in Social Work massies@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Helen McCartney  Lecturer in Childhood & Youth mccarth@hope.ac.uk
Dr David Merryweather Lecturer in Childhood & Youth merrywd@hope.ac.uk
Dr Rich Moth  Senior Lecturer in Social Work mothr@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Zaki Nahaboo  Lecturer in Sociology nahaboz@hope.ac.uk
Dr David Neary Lecturer in Social Policy nearyd@hope.ac.uk 
Ms Laura Penketh Senior Lecturer in Social Policy penketl@hope.ac.uk 
Miss Tracy Ramsey  Prof Tutor in Youth & Community Work ramseyt@hope.ac.uk
Dr Diana Stypinska  Lecturer in Sociology stypind@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Kellie Thompson Senior Lecturer in Social Work thompsk@hope.ac.uk
Dr Natalia Vibla Lecturer in Criminology viblan@hope.ac.uk 
Dr John Walliss Senior Lecturer in Criminology wallisj@hope.ac.uk

Contact us

If you have a general query about the School of Social Sciences, please visit our contact us page for details.