Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

School staff

Health Sciences Staff Banner

Below is a list of all the academics in the School of Health Sciences

Professor Omid Khaiyat

Head of School and Professor in Musculoskeletal Physiology and Health

e: alizado@hope.ac.uk

Associate Professor Farzad Amirabdollahian

Assistant Head of School and Associate Professor in Nutrition

e: amirabf@hope.ac.uk

Dr Peter Angell

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science

e: angellp@hope.ac.uk

Dr Jeremy Cogley

Professional Tutor in Heath Sciences

e: cogleyj@hope.ac.uk

Dr Ginny Coyles

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Biomechanics

e:coylesg@hope.ac.uk

Dr Becky Dagger

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science

e: daggerb@hope.ac.uk

 

Dr Grace Farhat

Lecturer in Food Science and Nutrition

e: farhatg@hope.ac.uk

 

Dr Matthew Jackson

Lecturer in Sport & Health Science

e: jacksom1@hope.ac.uk

Portrait

Mrs Victoria Joyce

Clinical Tutor in Sport Physiotherapy/Rehabilitation

e: joycev@hope.ac.uk

Mr Simon Kawycz

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology

e: kawyczs@hope.ac.uk

Stefan Koehn Portrait

Dr Stefan Koehn

Lecturer in Sport Psychology

e: koehns@hope.ac.uk

 

Dr Claire MacDonald-Clarke

Lecturer in Nutrition

e: macdonc@hope.ac.uk

Dr James Malone

Senior Lecturer in Coaching Science

e: malonej2@hope.ac.uk

Dr Simon Marwood

Dr Simon Marwood

Associate Professor in Physiology

e: marwoos@hope.ac.uk

 

Visiting Professor Ebrahim Naderali

Professor of Obesity and Metabolic Diseases

e: naderae@hope.ac.uk

Dr Liam O'Callaghan

Senior Lecturer in Sport & Physical Education

e: ocallal@hope.ac.uk

Mr Liam Owens

Professional Tutor in Health Sciences

e: owensl2@hope.ac.uk

Matt Pickering Portrait

Mr Matthew Pickering

Science Lab Technician

e: pickerm1@hope.ac.uk

Daniel Richards Portrait

Mr Daniel Richards

Senior Clinical Tutor in Sport Physiotherapy

e: richard1@hope.ac.uk

Dr James Roberts

Lecturer in Motor Control 

e: robertj3@hope.ac.uk

Dr Denise Roche 

Associate Professor in Exercise Physiology 

e: roched@hope.ac.uk

Leo Stevenson Portrait

Dr Leo Stevenson

Senior Lecturer in Food Technology and Innovation

e: stevenl2@hope.ac.uk

Associate Professor Caroline Wakefield

Assistant Head of School and Associate Professor 

e: wakefic@hope.ac.uk

 

Dr Richard Webb

Lecturer in Clinical Nutrition

e: webbr1@hope.ac.uk

Marc Wells Portrait

Dr Marc Wells

Professional Tutor and Lab Manager in Sport

e: wellsm@hope.ac.uk