Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course
Section Menu

School staff

Below is a list of all the academics in the School of Health Sciences

NameJob titleEmail
Associate Professor Omid Alizadehkhaiyat Acting Head of Health Sciences and Associate Professor alizado@hope.ac.uk
Associate Professor Farzad Amirabdollahian Acting Deputy Head and Associate Professor in Nutrition amirabf@hope.ac.uk
Dr Peter Angell Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science angellp@hope.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Cogley Professional Tutor in Heath Sciences cogleyj@hope.ac.uk
Dr Ginny Coyles Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Biomechanics coylesg@hope.ac.uk
Dr Becky Dagger Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science daggerb@hope.ac.uk
Dr Grace Farhat Lecturer in Food Science and Nutrition farhatg@hope.ac.uk
Dr Kat Holloway Senior Lecturer in Health Sciences hollowk@hope.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Jackson Lecturer in Sport & Health Science jacksom1@hope.ac.uk
Simon Kawycz Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology kawyczs@hope.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Koehn Lecturer in Sport Psychology koehns@hope.ac.uk
Dr Claire MacDonald-Clarke Lecturer in Nutrition macdonc@hope.ac.uk
Dr James Malone Senior Lecturer in Coaching Science malonej2@hope.ac.uk
Dr Simon Marwood Associate Professor in Physiology marwoos@hope.ac.uk
Visiting Professor Ebrahim Naderali Professor of Obesity and Metabolic Diseases naderae@hope.ac.uk
Dr Liam O'Callaghan Senior Lecturer in Sport & Physical Education ocallal@hope.ac.uk
Dr Alina Oknianska Lecturer in Health Sciences okniana@hope.ac.uk
Mr Liam Owens Professional Tutor in Health Sciences owensl2@hope.ac.uk
Dr James Roberts Lecturer in Motor Control  robertj3@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Denise Roche  Senior Lecturer in Exercise Physiology  roched@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Leo Stevenson Senior Lecturer in Food Technology and Innovation stevenl2@hope.ac.uk 
Associate Professor Caroline Wakefield  Associate Professor  wakefic@hope.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Webb Lecturer in Clinical Nutrition webbr1@hope.ac.uk