facebook_pixel_1
 
Liverpool Hope Logo
Find Your Course

School staff

Health Science Academic Group Photo Nov 2022

Below is a list of all the academics in the School of Health and Sport Sciences

 

Professor Omid Khaiyat

Associate Dean of the School and Professor in Musculoskeletal Physiology and Health

e: alizado@hope.ac.uk

Dr Peter Angell 

Dr Peter Angell

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science

e: angellp@hope.ac.uk

Dr Margaret Charnley 

Dr Margaret Charnley

Lecturer in Nutrition 

e: charnlm@hope.ac.uk

Dr Jeremy Cogley 

Dr Jeremy Cogley

Professional Tutor in Heath Sciences

e: cogleyj@hope.ac.uk

Dr Ginny Coyles 

Dr Ginny Coyles

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Biomechanics

e:coylesg@hope.ac.uk

Dr Becky Dagger 

Dr Becky Dagger

Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science

e: daggerb@hope.ac.uk

Dr Perpetua Emeagi  

Dr Perpetua Emeagi

Lecturer in Human Biology

e: emeagip@hope.ac.uk

Matthew Jackson Profile Picture

Dr Matthew Jackson

Lecturer in Sport & Health Science

e: jacksom1@hope.ac.uk

Dr Kaixiao Jiang

Dr Kaixiao Jiang

Lecturer in Sport Management

e: jiangk@hope.ac.uk

Portrait 

Mrs Victoria Joyce

Clinical Tutor in Sport Rehabilitation

e: joycev@hope.ac.uk

Dr Simon Kawycz 

Mr Simon Kawycz

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology

e: kawyczs@hope.ac.uk

Stefan Koehn Portrait 

Dr Stefan Koehn

Senior Lecturer in Sport Psychology

e: koehns@hope.ac.uk

Miss Jessica Law profile picture 

Miss Jessica Law

Clinical Tutor in Sport Rehabilitation

e: lawj@hope.ac.uk

James Malone headshot

Dr James Malone

Senior Lecturer in Coaching Science

e: malonej2@hope.ac.uk

Zoe Marshall Profile Picture

Dr Zoe Marshall

Post Doctoral Teaching Fellow in Health Sciences

e: marshaz1@hope.ac.uk

Dr Simon Marwood 

Professor Simon Marwood

Professor in Exercise Physiology and Metabolism

e: marwoos@hope.ac.uk

Liam O'Callaghan Profile Picture

Dr Liam O'Callaghan

Associate Professor in Sport & Physical Education

e: ocallal@hope.ac.uk

 

Dr Robin Owen

Lecturer in Sport Psychology

e: owenr@hope.ac.uk

Mr Liam Owens 

Mr Liam Owens

Professional Tutor in Health Sciences

e: owensl2@hope.ac.uk

Matt Pickering Portrait 

Mr Matthew Pickering

Science Lab Technician

e: pickerm1@hope.ac.uk

Daniel Richards Portrait 

Mr Daniel Richards

Senior Clinical Tutor in Sport Physiotherapy

e: richard1@hope.ac.uk

Dr Denise Roche 

Associate Professor Denise Roche

Associate Professor in Exercise Physiology 

e: roched@hope.ac.uk

Leo Stevenson Portrait 

Dr Leo Stevenson

Senior Lecturer in Food Technology and Innovation

e: stevenl2@hope.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Wakefield 

Professor Caroline Wakefield

Assistant Head of School and Professor of Sport Psychology

e: wakefic@hope.ac.uk

 Dr Richard Webb

Dr Richard Webb

Senior Lecturer in Clinical Nutrition

e: webbr1@hope.ac.uk

Miss Eleanor Parker profile picture

Eleanor Parker

Clinical Tutor in Physiotherapy and Sports Rehabilitation

e: parkere@hope.ac.uk 

An image of Amy Morgan, lecturer

Dr Amy Morgan

Lecturer in Human Biology

e: morgana1@hope.ac.uk 

Dr Hannah Shepherd profile picture

Dr Hannah Shepherd

Lecturer in Clinical Biomechanics

e: shepheh@hope.ac.uk 

Miss Eleanor Jones, Placement Co-ordinator

Eleanor Jones

Placement Coordinator: Sport Rehabilitation

e: jonese1@hope.ac.uk 

Marc Wells Portrait 

Dr Marc Wells

Professional Tutor and Lab Manager in Sport

e: wellsm@hope.ac.uk